Advocacy for our Laboratorians

Our primary goal is to advocate for our profession and our patients. We do this by representing the interests of the clinical laboratory and affiliated professions and members of the Society in all government and other forums that affect these interests and being involved in national and state legislation and promoting licensure for all medical laboratory professionals.


We want to provide educational opportunities to students, future students, non-laboratory professionals and patients.

Current Leadership

Officers                                       Board Members

President –  Beckie Hetrick                        (2024) Lety Nunez-Argote
President-Elect – Heather Santaniello        (2023) Norma Battle
Past President –Jennifer Jones                  (2023) Julie Hutchinson
Secretary – Lety Nunez-Argote                  (2026) Kevin Staats
Treasurer – Megan Neill                             (2025) Celestia Seymour
                                                                   Developing Professional- Andrew Samon
                                                                    Ascending Professional-

Representatives at large

Kasey Edwardson
Richard Harmon
Jan Hudzucki

Standing Committee members

Annual Meeting Coordinator Ruby Brower Membership Development Renee Hodgkins
Awards Eric Elsinghorst Nominations Jennifer Jones
Bylaws Marla Williams PACE Administrator Beckie Hetrick
Education Eric Elsinghorst Promotion of the Profession Drew Jones
Leah Ade
Finance Megan Neill Public Relations Heather Santaniello
Government Affairs Linda Hickok
Lety Nunez-Argote
Publications Carlee Roberts

SCientific Assembly chairs

Chemistry/Urinalysis Linda Reed Informatics Becki Hetrick
Education Jan Hudzucki Laboratory
Ruby Brower
Generalist Julie Hutchinson Microbiology/Public Health Norma Battle
Hematology/Hemostasis Diane Cochran-Black Molecular Brad Pfaltzgraff
Immunology/Immunohematology Dana Powell Baker Point of Care/Phlebotomy Jessica Dirks